How to upload files from Google Drive?

Now you can connect Google Drive with your CientJoy account and can share files with your clients; from any system that you are logged in with.

 


In this article, we'll cover

 


How to connect Google Drive with your ClientJoy account?

So there are two possible ways to connect your Google Drive on ClientJoy:

 

1. Settings> Connected Apps> Connect Google Drive

Just go to Connected Apps from settings, and there you will be able to see the "Google Drive" option to connect.

 

 

 

2 .Customers> Select any customer> Files> Upload File> Google Drive

Open any customer with which you want to share a file, you can see the "file" option inside which you will be able to see the "Upload file" option, which will open up a window that will give you multiple available options to upload a file, including via Google Drive.

 

Once you click on the "Google Drive" option from either of the locations, it will redirect you to connect with your available logged in Gmail accounts:

 

Just select which Google account you would like to connect it with, and it will ask you the access permissions for ClientJoy

 

 

✍️ Note: You need to tick all the permissions including "See and Download all your Google Drive files"

 

 

Once your Google Drive is connected, you can start sharing files with it.

You can check its connection status from Settings> Connected Apps:

 

The above example shows that it was connected 4 Days ago, and a "Disconnect" option is available, which resembles that it is connected and can be also disconnected from here.

 


How to share files from Google Drive with your Clients?

After your setup is finished, you can use Google Drive to share the files with your clients.

 

Steps:

 

  • Customers> Files> Upload File

     

    Open any client profile from "Customers" go to "Files" then click on "Upload File"

 

Click on "Google Drive" and select the file you want to share from your drive.

 

Once you select the file you want to share, it will appear in the files section as below:

 

You can enable the "Portal" button if you want to share the file in the Client portal.

 

✍️ Note: Files shared via Google Drive; will be in the form of URL links, so you will need to make them publicly accessible or shared with that particular email of the client from Google Drive sharing options.

 


How to Disconnect your Google Drive?

Steps:

 

  • Settings> Connected Apps> Google Drive

Go to Connected Apps from Settings then click on the "Disconnect" button for Google Drive.

 

Confirm "Disconnect" on the warning message, and it is done.

 

 

 

Related Articles