How can I add my Team member?

 

Your Clientjoy Team list is found in Settings>>Team. This provides you with an excellent overview of each team member in your Clientjoy account, including what information they have been given permission to see.

 

 

 

 

Note: The first user to start a new trial account is automatically given Owner rights

In the Team section, you will see three columns NAME, LAST LOGIN, and ROLE

 

NAME - The name column notes each user's name, along with the email address associated with the account, which is also the email address each user uses to log into Clientjoy.

 

LAST LOGIN -The last login column provides information regarding that user's last login time in Clientjoy.

 

ROLE- provide information regarding what information they have been given permission to see.

 

The owner can make the invited user an admin or a member. If the owner wants to make an invited teammate as admin owner needs to mark the toggle on for Admin. Admin will have all the rights.

 

 

 

If the owner wants to add the invited teammate as a member-owner can mark the toggle off and configure the permissions ( like for - Leads, Invoices, proposals, and Customer).

 

If the Invited user is given permission to access proposals and Invoices the invited user will have access to the items module as well.

 

 

 

 

 

Invite process:

To invite your Team and configure permission for them:

  • Navigate to Settings

  • Select Team from Workspace module.

  • Click on the Invite button at the top of the screen.

  • Click on the email field and enter the email of the member you are adding.

  • Just below the email field, an option for configuring the permission is available from which the admin can give permissions to its team to view or access modules. such as leads, proposals invoices, and customers.

  • Once permission is configured admin can click on the send invite button to send an invitation.

If a user has been invited to Clientjoy but is yet to log into Clientjoy, they can be found under the Invited with an option to resend the invitation and allow access with faded color fonts.

 

Changing Permissions:

  • Select the invited team member.

  • Click on the ellipsis icon and choose the change permission option.

     

  • Once the permissions are changed click on Update permission.

 

 

Block Access for the User:

  • Select the invited team member.

  • Click on the ellipsis icon and choose the block access option.

     

  • Once done admin will be asked to give confirmation for the action to be taken.

 

 

  • Admin needs to click on Ok to block the access.

 

 

Remove User:

  • Select the invited team member.

  • Click on the ellipsis icon and choose remove user.

     

  • Once selected this will ask you to transfer user data to another team member.

  • You need to select the member from the drop-down list and confirm the delete.

 

 

Resend Invitation:

Admin can re-invite the user if the user invite link expires.

 

 

 

For any questions related to Teams and Permission reach out to support@clientjoy.io.